Skip To Main Content

Financial Aid Info and Scholarship Search Engines

Financial Aid Information

IMPORTANT WEBSITES FOR FINANCIAL AID INFORMATION

Did you know that Federal Student Aid produces dozens of informational resources that are available online? You can access informational resources at https://StudentAid.gov/resources or you can order publications at https://edpubs.gov.  Remember, financial aid includes grants (free money that you do not have to pay back), student loans (which you do have to pay back with interest) and work study programs (get a job on campus). Most programs do require financial need except one of the loans (Unsubsidized Direct Loan), which does not. There is also a PLUS or parent loan which parents can get if they qualify for it.

 

Adventures in Education Scholarship Search - www.aie.org/Scholarships/

American College Foundation - www.americancollegefoundation.org

College Board - http://apps.collegeboard.com/cbsearch_ss/welcome.jsp

College Greenlight - http://www.collegegreenlight.com 

College Planning Info - www.asklela.org

College-Scholarships – www.college-scholarships.com

College Toolkit Scholarship Search - http://scholarships.collegetoolkit.com/scholarship/main.aspx

College Week Live - www.collegeweeklive.com

EducationPlanner - www.educationplanner.org

FastWeb - www.fastweb.com

FindTuition – www.findtuition.com/scholarships/

GoodCall - http://www.goodcall.com/scholarships/

International Financial Aid and College Scholarship Search - www.iefa.org/

Mach25 - www.collegenet.com/mach25/app     

National Merit Scholarship Search – www.nationalmerit.org/

Sallie Mae Scholarship Search – www.salliemae.com/before_college/students_plan/ree_money/scholarship-search.htm

Scholarship Experts - www.scholarshipexperts.com

ScholarshipFly - www.scholarshipfly.com 

Scholarship Hunter - www.scholarshiphelp.org/

Scholarships.com - www.scholarships.com

School Soup - www.schoolsoup.com

SRN Express - http://www.studentscholarshipsearch.com/

U.S. Department of Education Scholarship Search - http://studentaid.ed.gov/types/grants-scholarships/finding-scholarships

Unsure about your future? Visit www.unlockmyfuture.org for resources to help you along the way.

Scholarship Scams Tip Sheet

Fastweb - Student Bullentin
First page of the PDF file: ScholarshipScams_HighSchool

Scholarship Scams Tip Sheet